top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaia Farris

It all starts here


Hello, welcome to my blog!


I am excited to write about my adventures and experiences here. This blog is mainly for myself to look back on in the future and something I can share with friends and family who are curious about what I am up to.


The main reason I made this blog was to document the exciting journey I am about to go on this January 2019. In less than 50 days, I will be on an airplane to China where I will be teaching English for a full term and spending any and all free time traveling around Asia.


Why blog? I've always loved documenting; whether it be writing, taking pictures, scrap booking, or drawing. Starting at the age of nine, I kept a scrapbook-like journal and wrote in that journal (and an additional 4 others) until I graduated high school. But once college started, I kind of neglected that hobby because it was easier posting on Instagram or Facebook to document something.


I made this blog so that I can meld the two, and set aside time for writing a little more. I also wanted to separate my portfolio/business site (maiafarrisdesign.com) with this personal blog. And hopefully, I can keep this blog somewhat up to date...


So here I am, and I hope you enjoy!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page